October 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

The Trickster

I guess that it’s time for me to write something about the Occupy Wall Street (OWS) movement and the global #Occupy movement.  It has been very intriguing to to watch this develop and grown.  Full disclosure: I have not been down to the #occupyyyc site at all (probably won’t) but I am a regular subscriber to Adbusters (the originator of the OWS idea) and I generally sympathize with the much of the OWS movement.

The reason I felt I’d like to write something now was that I was listening to a piece on CBC’s “The Current” which had a conversation with Anna-marie Tremonte and three 1%ers.  It was very interesting to hear their perspectives and I found myself agreeing with some of their points and sentiments.  Most of the OWS critiques I’ve heard range from, “Just get a sweeper machine to clear those hippies out” to “they don’t even know…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Gravity7.

meta

